top of page

Twas just a little pause

I’ve had a short hiatus from tapping my thoughts and feelings out, but I think I’m finally back.

It’s been a while, and during that time I did a lot of self reflection, I attempted to focus my thoughts and work a lot on myself and the person I want to be going forward.

I took on the help of my GP, my psychologist, and now my Psychiatrist too. Together, after two years, an ADHD diagnosis and a lot of hard work, I’m finally at a place where I can breathe.

I’m still not 100% in love with my diagnosis, there’s a lot of shame involved with it, and more embarrassment the more people in my circle respond with “OBVIOUSLY” when I’ve told them. It’s a hard pill to swallow, especially when it feels like I’m the last to know, but it’s given me a lot to think about and work on, including a lot of courage I never knew I had. It’s also meant a shit tonne of grief and mourning, it’s meant a lot of learning the differences between what my personality may or may not entail.

But never fear, There’s more to come 🦄 from now a certified Neurodiverse girl

bottom of page