top of page

When life gives you.....


Out of everything life has given me, lemons aint one of them.A highly overreactive brain? Yes sure. Anxiety that causes me to become physically ill? Unfortunately so. A slight addiction to alcoholic beverages, definitely. The inability to deal with slow drivers, (but seriously though, just drive to the bloody speed limit!) And the crazy short ass that carry’s it all around. Lemons though?

Nope, Not. Even. One. However, life has shown me that this highly, overreactive brain, can actually do me some good when I listen to my intuition and don’t go off on a tangent, looking at the facts and being able to distinguish between a “what if” scenario and a “that is never ever going to happen” is now serving me well. My anxiety, ebbs and flows, but I know that when I do become anxious that something needs to change, and I’m the one who needs to make that change, regardless of the situation. I’ve learnt that my body can only deal with so much before it starts to shut down and in turn, I am now better equipped at handling tricker situations. Although I look forward to the occasional beverage, I now enjoy what I drink, and have turned what was just a “thing you do” into a passion, in which I would love to pursue further in life. And who doesn’t love a shortie? We’re fun size, can fit anywhere, and let’s face it, we are the best little spoons. As for slow drivers, that is still something that I’m sure will turn me gray, well before my intended time, but heck, you can’t win them all can you? Though I must say, if life is ever going to through a citrus fruit at me, I would really appreciate a lime or ten. Not only would that save me some cashola, but I have much more use for them, they are handy in all sorts of cocktails and cooking… So come on life, show me what you’ve got.


bottom of page